Dear E. Lockhart part II

You rock!

Frankie Landau Banks is seriously my favorite character in forever!  She is like Roo with an edge (Frankie would have loved Roo’s cupcakes).  She is funny, and smart, and so very obviously loves language.  I mean 3 pages on the grammar of neglected positives, and imaginary neglected postives and false neglected positive???  Genius.

Frankie wanted to be a force.

And my wasn’t she?  And you, e. lockhart, did not cop out at the end.  I so love that about your stories.

She wasn’t a person who need to be liked so much as she was a person who liked to be notorious.

Damn!  This was a fun read!  I just really really adore Frankie.

( and by the way not Matthew  much!  but what was up with freakin’ Porter?  I thought he was a total weenie at the end!  What an interesting moral judgment he makes – which I don’t want to get too spoiler-y although I seem to have already crossed some line, but who cares if you are reading this and you haven’t yet read this book – READ IT!)

One Response

  1. […] lockhart, frankie landau-banks, teen books, YA Lit) Reader just stopped in to tell me she loves Frankie Landau-Banks too.  And she was feeling very gruntled with the […]

Leave a Reply

