I’m back

So I have been gone a loooong time.   First we went to Washington DC for ALA’s Annual conference, then back to Quincy for a day, then to P.V. Mexico for a wedding and a few days break, then Quincy and finally . . . . home.  It is very, very nice to be home.

So what did I bring back from ALA?   Here is what I have, not what Q. brought home with her:

Those Girls – Sara Lawrence

Project 17 – Laurie Faria Stolarz

The Last Apprentice: Night of the Soul Stealer

I’m Exploding Now – Side HIte

Dream Journal – Karen Halverson Schreck

The Market – JM Steele

Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

breathe my name – RA Nelson

Betwixt- Tara Bray Smith

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac – Gabrielle Zevin

Dear Jo – Christina Kilbourne

I’ll ask you three times, are you ok? – Naomi Shihab Nye

The Titan’s Curse – Rick Riordan

Pretty Little Mistakes – Heather McElhatton

For Better or Hearse – Laura Durham

Almost Home – Jessica Blank

Heaven Looks A Lot Like a Mall – Wendy Mass

Safe – Susan Shaw

What They Found – Walter Dean Myers

Killing with the Edge of the Moon – A.A. Attanasio

Red Spikes – Margo Lanagan

I’ve read a few a will post entries.

anything sound interesting – title alone?

One Response

  1. You should DEFINTELY read Dear Jo. Lots of great reviews are posted at http://www.christinakilbourne.com. Great voice, great plot, if I do say so myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

