The Off Season Part 2

Ok – all done.  I wish I could say I liked it as much as Dairy Queen but not so much.  DQ surprised and charmed me.  I was ready for DJ this time, and I still love her, love her voice but there wasn’t the blow me away factor this time.  Also this was a much more serious book – with her brother’s injury, and Amber’s decisions, and DJ’s realizations of the farm’s financial situation.  But, you know what, all that is ok because I still enjoyed it, would read more DJ Schwenk, or anything else by Catherine Murdock.

Leave a Reply

