Calling all Twilight Fans

Yes, I have now had the opportunity to read the ARC of New Moon, Stephenie Meyer’s follow up to Twilight. I’d like to say you fans will all be happy, and I am quite sure you will. However you may also be disappointed – and this isn’t a huge spoiler so don’t get all fussy on me – Bella and Edward spend almost the entire book apart. Tragic. This is a worthy follow up, although it took me longer to get into. It didn’t move as fast as Twilight, and I think it missed some of the moody atmospherics of the first novel, but it is still fun. And the focus on Jacob was good, even if I figured it out much sooner than Bella, lordy can she be any more dense????? I don’t really want to say any more in case I give it away – wouldn’t want to do that. I know there are those out there who can barely wait, and I promise to have a minimum of two copies available as soon as the release date.

5 Responses

  1. does anyone know the actual release date of the book new moon? im dying to buy it!!

  2. soon – aug 21st is listed on amazon

  3. i liked New Moon, and a followup of a book as great as Twilight was bound to be hard, but i wish there could have been more romance!!!
    i missed Edward the whole time, and thought Bella’s little ‘fling’ was.. stupid.
    i dunno, for me this book had more sad feelings then happy.. perhaps my expectations were to high, but it was deffinatly dissapointing.
    I’m hoping for a third, only with more Bella/Edward together 🙂

  4. I HATE IT WHEN THE BOOKS ARE LEFT TO WIDE OPEN LIKE NEW MOON WAS!!!!!

    IT DRIVES ME CRAZY

    NOW I HAVE TO WAIT TILL AUGUST TO GET MORE OF THE ACTION

    IT DRIVES ME CRAZY

  5. […] me from loving them. So the first is when the second doesn’t live up to the first (hellooo, New Moon, season 2 of Veronica Mars, I could go on) but here is what I really hate. If there is a long time […]

Leave a Reply

