Wrapping Up #48HBC

So my time is up – this year was not as prolific as I have been in the past, I basically took Friday night off. And I think reading on the Kindle or iPad is a bit slower interestingly enough.  But it was fun to get back into it for a while.  I caught up on some things I missed like the last 2 of the Hunger Games trilogy which I really enjoyed.  I know I ranted a lot on Mockingjay but I did like it.  If I have one complaint it was that the pace of the plot barely gave me time to mourn, and I would have for Finnick at least, and maybe Boggs. I had been saving the Dessen for this weekend as well.  As always it is fun to see what others are saying and reading so I pretty much kept twitter going in the background.  I was exhausted last night when the YA kerfuffle started over the WSJ article  but am following this morning.

l read about 20 hours, and 1821 pages.  I can’t say how much time I spent networking – hard to quantify – an hour maybe?    But I am having a hard time finishing this post as I follw #YAsaves on twitter.

Books read: Catching Fire, Mockingjay, What Happened to Goodbye, Swim the Fly, and Hooked.

4 Responses

  1. Well done! I got to 22 hours. Phew, a lot of reading but very enjoyable.

    I wonder what you were ranting about Mockingjay about, so I much check that out. I didn’t like it too much.

  2. Yeah, that YA thing caught me off guard. Now I have something else to catch up on. Great job on your 48hbc!

  3. The only thing harder to read on the Nook are the e-arcs– if I don’t read them in small print, the pages are wonky. I found that I read faster while walking the dog, which seems odd!

  4. Congratulations on completing the challenge!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

